Home / Latest News / Cousin Stizz Drops “Trying To Find My Next Thrill” Ft. Freddie Gibbs, Smino, City Girls

Cousin Stizz Drops “Trying To Find My Next Thrill” Ft. Freddie Gibbs, Smino, City Girls

Trying To Find My Next Thrill

Editor Rating:VERY HOTTTTT

The Boston rapper has shared a string of singles in anticipation of the record’s release.

On Friday morning, Cousin Stizz delivered Trying to Find My Next Thrill, the follow up to his 2017 release, One Night Only. The Boston rapper has been in the hip hop arena since 2015 and has made quite the name for himself within his young career. This recent album title is a nod to Jay Z‘s “On to the Next One” lyric, a Swizz Beatz-produced track that was released a decade ago. However, you won’t find Cousin Stizz mimicking the Blueprint hip hop icon on Trying to Find My Next Thrill as the young emcee stays in his lane and creates his own sound that fluctuates between hip hop beats to R&B melodies. 

Stizz has a handful of features on Trying to Find My Next Thrill including Freddie Gibbs, City Gibbs, Smino, $ean Wire, and Leven Kali. The Boston Music Awards “Artist of the Year” recipient has previously spoken about how he wants to represent his city and be a leader in helping to increase visibility to the Boston hip hop scene. “There was a time when Atlanta wasn’t popping,” Stizz previously told The Boston Globe. “But once those doors opened, once some people came out of there, more followed. Same with Chicago. After Kanye West got big, more and more rappers followed and now you have the same thing happening with Chance [the Rapper] and them. I’m one of the first to come out of Boston, but that just means that more people are gonna come out from there now.”


1. Meds

2. Perfect ft. City Girls

3. Anonymous ft. Smino

4. RR

5. STP

6. Soso ft. $ean Wire

7. Off With Ya Head!

8. Toast 2 That ft. Freddie Gibbs

9. Jump Out The Phone ft. Leven Kali

10. Two Face

11. What U Bout

12. Beamin’

13. Traumatized

14. The Message

About Ken

Check Also


Jeezy Drops Final “TM” Album With “TM104: The Legend Of The Snowman”

TM104: The Legend Of The SnowmanEditor Rating:VERY HOTTTTTThe album features Meek Mill, Rick Ross, John Legend, CeeLo Green, and many others.It was fourteen years ago when Jeezy began his Thug Motivation series with the release of his major-label debut, Let's Get It: Thug Motivation 101. There have been murmurs that Jeezy's latest project, his Friday drop off TM104:…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *